I dare you to ask yourself these questions! Double dare you!!!

Posted: October 25, 2010 in Ministry

I came across these questions the other day.  I believe that if you would dare to ask them to yourself, and answer them honestly, and then act/adjust accordingly, personal and spiritual growth is bound to follow.

Are you daring enough to read them?

Are you daring enough to respond accordingly to the questions?

Are you tired of the status-quo?

Now is the time…today is the day to move forward!

Grab a cup of coffee (or a diet coke), and prayerfully read the questions below, look up the passages of Scripture, and allow the Lord to speak into your life…I DARE YOU…(and double dare you also!)

#1 – Am I reading my Bible for information or transformation?  (James 1:22-25)

#2 – Am I allowing people or circumstances to steal the joy that Jesus promised to me?  (John 10:10)

#3 – Is there anything in my life that God is consistently dealing with that I am trying to ignore?  (Ezekiel 14:1-5)

#4 – Who are the people in my life that God has placed around me for the purpose of me sharing Christ with them and/or inviting them to church?  (II Corinthians 5:16-21)

#5 – Is there anyone I need to apologize to?  (Ephesians 4:25:27)

#6 – Is there anyone I need to forgive? (Ephesians 4:32)

#7 – Is there a sin I need to confess to others and ask for help? (James 5:16)

#8 – Am I fully utilizing the gifts and abilities that God has blessed me with…or am I simply choosing to waste my life?  (I Peter 4:10)

#9 – Do I know more lines from the movies that I love than verse from the Bible that I read? (Psalm 119:11)

#10 – Is there anything going on in my life privately that, if it became public, would cause me and/or the body of Christ to be embarrassed? (I John 1:9, James 5:16)

What are your two-cents on this?  How has these questions got you thinking?  Leave me a comment below, for I would love to know how the Lord got you thinking!


Comments
  1. Yeliska says:

    Basically, it challenges me to really put into practice what I truly believe. Many times we carry on with just what we think we might know. Then we pick and choose what we want to put into practice. These questions convict me. I will go against all “wordly” reasoning, and I will be talked about, and people will not understand me. But God has warned us about these things. I want to be transformed, obey, and please God. I will overcome the world.

Leave a Reply

